Yoon Eun-Hye – more than a Fair Lady

Asian dramas are really cute. I do not exactly know when I started to love them, but I am sure I first fell in love with Taiwanese dramas, more specially to Taiwanese actors and actresses such as Jerry Yan, Wu Chun, Ariel Lin, and Raine Yang. It was just recently when I also appreciate the beauty of Korean dramas.

Last week, I saw on Philippine television one of the Korean dramas of Yoon Eun-Hye. She was also in Princess Hours and Coffee Prince, which are also very popular here in the country. This ‘My Fair Lady’ (or Take care of my young lady) was one of the dramas I already finished watching online in 2009, or early 2010. I like her more in this drama because she was very elegant in the way she carries herself. She is also effective in her role. What I do not like is her leading man, her butler, Yun Sang-Hyeon who is also in another famous series ‘Secret Garden.’ I wanted her to end up with the young lawyer she first had a crush on, Jeong Il-Woo who I next saw as Scheduler in ’49 Days’ (or Pure Love). Though I did not like the butler for her, I still liked the story. It was indeed funny and very cute, especially the way they talk and get angry.

Yoon Eun-Hye was also one of the casts in Personal Taste with the handsome Lee Min-Ho of ‘Boys over Flowers.’ But she was not the lead actress there. I am really excited to watch her new series ‘Lie to Me’ and I can’t wait to download the series. 🙂

For other asian dramas, please feel free to check my site Heartstrings Attached.

One thought on “Yoon Eun-Hye – more than a Fair Lady

Leave a Reply

