Mixed Dialect

Why do I feel so annoyed hearing some people who speak two dialects at the same time? Maybe it is just okay to hear anyone who speak Taglish = Tagalog + English. But for me, choose only one. If you are not that fluent in English, then speak Tagalog, do not force yourself and pretend you are that good. Maybe you need some practice. It is not bad to admit you are not that fluent in English, we are in Philippines anyway…

What is worse is when I hear other people who talk Tagbis = Tagalog + Bisaya. It is just so awkward…  this is just what I think. Well, if I am here in our home, I speak the native dialect. You know, act right…

I hope I do not offend anybody… This is just my opinion…

Leave a Reply

